Holiday Recycling Pickup

When a holiday falls on your regularly scheduled recycling pickup day, it is generally rescheduled for the following day, with the exception of Friday’s which will be rescheduled for the following Monday. Below is a list of upcoming holidays. If you have questions regarding your service, please contact the Recycling department at (256) 341-4770 or (256) 341-4772.

2022 CITY HOLIDAYS – OFFICES CLOSED
Friday, December 31 - Office Closed in Observance of New Year's Day Friday’s route will run on Monday, January 3.
Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King Jr. DayNo changes.
Monday, May 30 - Memorial DayNo changes.
Monday, July 4 No changes.
Monday, September 5 - Labor DayNo changes.
Friday, November 11 - Veterans DayBlue Friday routes will run on Monday, November 14.
Thursday - Friday, November 24-25 - ThanksgivingBlue Thursday and blue Friday routes will run on Monday, November 28.
Monday, December 26 - Office Closed in Observance of Christmas DayNo changes.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY