Animal Services

Department Phone: (256) 341-4790
Animal Services Manager: Brian Lundberg


Department Phone: (256) 341-4570
Contact: Nancy Whiteside

City Clerk

Department Phone: (256) 341-4500
City Clerk: Stephanie Simon

City Council

Phone: (256) 341-4500
City Council President: Jacob Ladner, District 5
Contact: Susan Hood

Community Development

Phone: (256) 341-4960
Contact: Stephnie Harris

Economic & Community Development

Department Phone: (256) 341-4505
Economic & Community Development Director: Dane Shaw


Department Phone: (256) 341-4875
Contact: Gloria Robertson

Environmental Services Administration

Department Phone: (256) 341-4740
Director of Street & Environmental Services: Daniel Boutwell
Solid Waste Department Contact: Erin Mowery

Finance Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4550
Chief Financial Officer: Kyle Demeester
Finance Manager: Dawn Runager

Fire Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4862
Fire Chief: Tracy Thornton
Contact: Dot Bragg

Historic Preservation

Department Phone: 256-476-7520
Historic Preservation Specialist: Caroline Swope

Human Resources Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4890
Human Resources Contact

Information Systems

Department Phone: (256) 341-4700
Director of Information Systems: Brad Phillips
Contact: Jessica Terry


Department Phone: (256) 341-4992
Landfill Director: Wanda Tyler
Contact: Sonya Britnell

Legal Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4513
City Attorney: Herman Marks
Contact: Kristi Duran


Department Phone: (256) 341-4788
Contact: Kurt Johnson

Mayor’s Office

Department Phone: (256) 341-4502
Mayor: The Honorable Tab Bowling
Contact: Susan Hood

Metropolitan Planning Organization (MPO)

Department Phone: (256) 341-4716
Decatur MPO Facebook Page
Director of MPO: Dewayne Hellums

Municipal Court

Department Phone: (256) 341-4676
City of Decatur Municipal Judge: The Honorable Judge Takisha Gholston
Contact: Jessica Hayes

Old State Bank

Department Phone: (256) 341-4818
Contact: David Breland

Parks & Recreation

Director of Parks & Recreation: Jason Lake
Phone: (256) 341-4930
Contact: Anna Perez
Department Phone: (256) 341-4930


Department Phone: (256) 341-4720
Contact: Planning Department Contact

Point Mallard

Department Phone: (256) 341-4900
Contact: Stephanie McLain

Police Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4600
Police Chief: Todd Pinion
Contact: Jennifer Wingo


Department Phone: (256) 341-4520
Purchasing Agent: Jeremy Sherrill
Contact: Becky Thompson


Department Phone: (256) 341-4770
Contact: Danny Dotson

Revenue Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4542
Contact: Lori Rossetti

Street Department

Department Phone: (256) 341-4740
Street Department Manager: Shane Kirby
Street Department Contact: Debbie Terry

Youth Services

Department Phone: (256) 341-4690
Department Director: Brandon Watkins

Comments / Suggestions

We want to hear from you!

Your comments and suggestions are important to us. Please fill out the form and give us some feedback.
*Required information