Holiday Garbage Pickup

When a holiday falls on your regularly scheduled garbage pickup day, it is generally rescheduled for the following day, with the exception of Friday’s which will be rescheduled for the following Monday. Below is a list of upcoming holidays. If you have questions regarding your service, please contact Street and Environmental Services at (256) 341-4740.

2021 CITY HOLIDAYS – OFFICES CLOSED
Friday, January 1 - New Year's DayFriday's route will run on Monday, January 4.
Monday, January 18 - Martin Luther King DayNo changes.
Monday, May 31 - Memorial DayNo changes.
Monday, July 5 - Office Closed in Observance of Independence DayNo changes.
Monday, September 6 - Labor DayNo changes.
Thursday, November 11 - Veterans DayThursday's route will run on Friday, November 12. Friday's route will run on Monday, November 15.
Thursday - Friday, November 25-26 - ThanksgivingThursday’s route will run on Friday, November 26. Friday’s route will run on Monday, November 29.
Friday, December 24 - Office Closed in Observance of Christmas DayFriday's route will run on Monday, December 27.
2022 CITY HOLIDAYS – OFFICES CLOSED
Friday, December 31 - Office Closed in Observance of New Year's Day Friday’s route will run on Monday, January 3.
Monday, January 17 - Martin Luther King DayNo changes.
Monday, May 30 - Memorial DayNo changes.
Monday, July 4 No changes.
Monday, September 5 - Labor DayNo changes.
Friday, November 11 - Veterans DayFriday’s route will run on Monday, November 14.
Thursday - Friday, November 24-25 - ThanksgivingThursday’s route will run on Friday, November 25. Friday’s route will run on Monday, November 28.
Monday, December 26 - Office Closed in Observance of Christmas DayNo changes.

THE CITY OF OPPORTUNITY